#### STATE OF MINNESOTA

#### IN SUPREME COURT

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO APPEAL PANEL PURSUANT TO MINN. STAT. §253.B19, SUBD. 1(1984)

**ORDER** 

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court is required to appoint an appeal panel under the provisions of Minn. Stat. §253.B19, subd. 1 (1984),

# NOW, THEREFORE IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

1. The following judges are appointed members of the appeal panel for a period of one year from June 1, 1994:

The Honorable Gerald W. Kalina
The Honorable Margaret Shaw Johnson
The Honorable Kenneth J. Maas, Jr.

2. The following judges are appointed alternate members of said appeal panel for a period of one year from June 1, 1994:

The Honorable Smith F. Eggleston The Honorable Joanne M. Smith The Honorable Norbert P. Smith The Honorable Dale A. Wolf

- 3. The Honorable Gerald W. Kalina be, and hereby is, appointed Chief Judge of said appeal panel.
- 4. The compensation of said panel members shall be Fifty Dollars (\$50.00) for each half-day they are required to serve.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that at the conclusion of each judicial appeal panel matter the entire record on file shall be transmitted to, and maintained by, the county of commitment.

Dated: May 16, 1994

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

BY THE COURT:

MAY 16 1994

FILED

A.M. Keith Chief Justice

## STATE OF MINNESOTA

### IN SUPREME COURT

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO APPEAL PANEL PURSUANT TO MINN. STAT. §253.B19, SUBD. 1(1984)

**ORDER** 

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court is required to appoint an appeal panel under the provisions of Minn. Stat. §253.B19, subd. 1 (1984), and

WHEREAS, there is a need to enlarge the pool of available judges to hear mental commitment appeals,

# NOW, THEREFORE IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

1. The following judges are appointed alternate members of the appeal panel for a period of one year from September 1, 1994:

The Honorable Harold Kalina The Honorable Henry W. McCarr

The following retired judges are appointed alternate members of said 2. appeal panel for a period of one year from September 1, 1994:

The Honorable Paul Hoffman The Honorable David R. Leslie The Honorable Eugene Minenko The Honorable Edward D. Mulally The Honorable Harold W. Schultz

3. The compensation of said panel members shall be Fifty Dollars (\$50.00) for each half-day they are required to serve.

Dated: August 24, 1994

BY THE COURT:

W Keits

AUG 24 1994

office of APPELLATE COURTE

A.M. Keith

Chief Justice